Where am I?

Meet the Faculty

We believe in the hands-on approach to teaching and learning science, so we have ongoing research projects in the department. Students should contact the faculty member directly for information about opportunities. We are excited about science, and we're glad you are too!

Biological and Physical Sciences Department

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Elizabeth Rayhel

Associate Professor of Biology and Chair, Biological and Physical Sciences
erayhel@fontbonne.edu
Office: AB324
314-889-1445

Dr. Rayhel's current project is on the effect of road salts on caterpillar development.

Dr. Julie Hamdi

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
jhamdi@Fontbonne.edu
Office: AB318
314-889-4530

Dr. Hamdi is welcoming students with an interest in environmental chemistry.


 

Dr. Kelly Lane-deGraaf

Assistant Professor of Biology
klanedegraaf@fontbonne.edu
Office: AB313
314-889-1438

Dr. Lane-deGraaf's current project is on disease transimission in local raccoon populations.

Dr. Stephenie Paine-Saunders

Associate Professor of Biology
spaine-saunders@fontbonne.edu
Office: AB320
314-889-1441

Dr. Paine-Saunders' current project is on the genetics of the fruit fly.

 

Dr. Minh Truong

Associate Professor of Physics
mtruong@Fontbonne.edu
Office: AB311
314-889-1446

Dr. Truong is welcoming students with interests in physics.

Part-Time Faculty
 

George Andreoff, M.D.

Lecturer, Biology
gandreoff@Fontbonne.edu
 

Julie Allman, M.S.

Lecturer, Environmental Science
jallman@Fontbonne.edu
 

Ruth Birch, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Anatomy and Physiology, Biology
rbirch@Fontbonne.edu
 

Yvonne Cole, M.S.

Senior Lecturer, Biology, Science for Secondary Certification
ycole@Fontbonne.edu
 

Jennifer Govero, M.S.

Adjunct Intructor, Biology
jgovero@fontbonne.edu

 

Lynda MacDowell, M.S.

Adjunct Instructor, Organic Chemistry
lmacdowell@fontbonne.edu

 

John Marentette, M.S.

Adjunct Instructor, Biology Seminar
jmarentette@fontbonne.edu

 

Shannon Rapp, M.N.S.

Senior Lecturer, Biology, Plant Biology
srapp@Fontbonne.edu

Mrs. Rapp's current project is on the foraging behavior of gray squirrels.
 

Linda Ritter, M.S.

Senior Lecturer, Organic Chemistry
lritter@Fontbonne.edu
 

Tim Sheehan, M.S.

Adjunct Instructor, Physical Science
tsheehan@fontbonne.edu

 

Bob Smith, M.S.

Senior Lecturer, Anatomy and Physiology
rrsmith@Fontbonne.edu
 

Sherri Strebler, M.A.

Adjunct Instructor, Science for Elementary Education
sstrebler@fontbonne.edu

 

Fletcher Werner, Ph.D.

Adjunct Instructor, Physical Science
fwerner@fontbonne.edu