Where am I?

Meet Mission Integration

Mary Beth Gallagher

Favorite Food: Cheese

Favorite Soccer Team: FC Barcelona

Places I'd Like to Visit that I Haven't Already: Glacier National Park



Students make Mission Integration come alive! Mission Integration Work Study Team:

Yuri Khechoyan

Majors: Business Administration & Management Information Systems

Hometown: St. Louis, MO

Favorite Sport: Football

Plans After College: After college I plan on going to Grad School to receive my Masters in Business Administration and potentially become an Investment Banker.

Languages: I am Bilingual. I can fluently speak both English and Russian.






Jackie Njoki

Majors: Psychology and Biology.

Hometown: Kakamega, Kenya.

Favorite food: Steak-N-Shake Frisco Melt J

What I'm proud of: I recently started a small project in the village, my mom grew up in. Eventually I want to make it into a non-profit organization. I ship story books, colored pencils, pens, school supplies, book bags, sanitary pads, basically little things we normally don't pay attention to that make a difference in other people's lives. I ship them to a primary school my mom, her siblings and I attended as a kid. There are about 600 kids and I consider them all my little babies.

My biggest struggle: Finding a balance between two cultures. Born in Africa and raised in America. I had to find a balance, keeping my traditions alive and also assimilating to the new surroundings. I am happy to say that I have found a happy medium. I have the best of both worlds. I know what it is like to lack and what is it like to have in plenty. I am blessed to say the least.​

Lucy Stoecklin

Major: Professional writing

Hometown: St. Louis, MO

Favorite Food: Anything with cheese

Places I’d Like to Visit: If I could travel to anywhere in the world, it would be to France to tour the Palace of Versailles. I really like the architectural interior design, especially in the Hall of Mirrors. In general, I would like to backpack across Europe because it would give me the chance to learn about European history, plus I would meet a lot of interesting people along the way!

My Craziest Experience: In October 2014, I went skydiving with my cousin and uncle. We were crammed in a little plane until we reached 10,500 ft. I was strapped to an instructor the entire time, and we were free falling for about 45 seconds. After that, it took about 7 minutes to land on the ground after the parachute opened. The view was amazing! I could see the curve of the horizon and Lake Michigan. I would love to go again! 


Alexis Uitermark

Major: Elementary Education w/ Specialty Inclusion

Hometown: Aurora, Colorado

Favorite Foods: I am obsessed with just about everything Angela Liddon creates for her blog and cookbook, Oh She Glows. It's a lot of fun to experiment with cooking vegan meals. 

Places I'd Like to Visit that I Haven't Already:  I would like to go to as many places as possible because I love experiencing different cultures and seeing what all the world has to offer! Some specific places that come to mind would include somewhere in the Mediterranean (especially Italy or Greece!!) and somewhere that is a Spanish speaking country because I love the language and culture (Spain, Mexico, or maybe somewhere in South America!).

Plans After College: Upon graduation, I will be marrying my high school sweetheart in July 2015. I am unsure of where I will end up specifically by August 2015, but I hope to teach either 4th or 5th grade. One day I would like to end up back in Colorado. I also would like to eventually pursue a Masters to specialize in either English Language Learners or Administration.