News & Features

Fontbonne Announces 2010 Founders Awards Recipients

SAINT LOUIS – Fontbonne University has announced the 2010 recipients of the university’s founders awards, recognizing alumni and other carefully selected members of the St. Louis community for their values-oriented service to society.

Candidates were recommended by the university committee on founders awards and approved by the board of trustees:

  • Charles E. Bouchard, OP

  • Karen Clark Castellano '98

  • Rita Marie Schmitz, CSJ '66

  • Kathleen Regan, CSJ '64

  • Barbara Bollwerk Roddy '64

  • Patricia Wolff, M.D.

Awards will be presented at Fontbonne’s annual founders dinner on Thursday, Oct. 14, at the Sheldon Concert Hall Ballroom.

Learn more about Fontbonne's founders.

Learn more about the Founders Awards.