Fontbonne University Dance Marathon

Fontbonne University Miracle Network Dance Marathon (FBUDM) is a philanthropic organization that works to raise funds for Children’s Miracle Network of Greater St. Louis and our two local Children’s Hospitals.  Students and alumni can register as dancers and participate in year-long fundraising efforts, all FOR THE KIDS!

Throughout the year, this organization works to raise funds through traditional events, various clothing, food, and service sales, local profit shares, and more.  The fundraising cycle concludes with a 12-hour dance marathon set up to highlight our Miracle Kids, recognize dancer fundraising efforts, and celebrate the amazing year!

Save the date for our Main Event on Saturday, April 13, 2019!

Learn More About FBUDM

  • The FTK Spirit

    The FTK Spirit

    Miracle Network Dance Marathon is a movement benefiting Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals, a non-profit organization that raises funds and awareness for more than 170 pediatric hospitals across North America. We are the only children’s charity committed to having 100% of the funds raised stay local to support local kids.

    Since inception, Miracle Network Dance Marathon has raised more than $180 million for kids across North America- ensuring that no child or family fights pediatric illness or injury alone.  We dance FOR THE KIDS that cannot – one generation fighting for the next.

     

  • 2018 FBUDM Total Fundraised

    2018 FBUDM Total Fundraised

    Throughout all of the efforts from our dancers and our amazing sponsors, Fontbonne Dance Marathon was thrilled to raise $28,527.11 FOR THE KIDS during our first year as an organization.  We hope to break that record this year and cannot wait to reveal our total on April 13, 2019!

  • Check out our 2018 Theme!

    Check out our 2018 Theme!

    This year, we want to empower the Fontbonne Community to join our FOR THE KIDS movement.  We know that, once you do so, you’ll realize that, “From East to West, Dance Marathon is the Best!”  Check out our theme hours and our various events that tie into this theme and remember that we’re better when we’re dancing!

Meet the Board

 

Name Position Email
Elizabeth Rechtien President rechtiene@fontbonne.edu
Sarah Vreibel VP of Community Relations vreibels@fontbonne.edu
Shelby Barclay VP of Morale barclays@fontbonne.edu
Hannah Winson VP of Social Media winsonh@fontbonne.edu
Mary Eggleston VP of Events egglestonm@fontbonne.edu
Carli Cruts VP of Dancer Relations crutsc@fontbonne.edu
Megan Schaller VP of Family Relations schallerm@fontbonne.edu
Joel Hermann Faculty Advisor jhermann@fontbonne.edu