Fontbonne University Dance Marathon

Fontbonne University Miracle Network Dance Marathon (FBUDM) is a philanthropic organization that works to raise funds for Children’s Miracle Network of Greater St. Louis and our two local Children’s Hospitals.  Students and alumni can register as dancers and participate in year-long fundraising efforts, all FOR THE KIDS!

Throughout the year, this organization works to raise funds through traditional events, various clothing, food, and service sales, local profit shares, and more.  The fundraising cycle concludes with a 12-hour dance marathon set up to highlight our Miracle Kids, recognize dancer fundraising efforts, and celebrate the amazing year!

Save the date for our Main Event on Saturday, April 21, 2018!

Learn More About FBUDM

  • The FTK Spirit

    The FTK Spirit

    Miracle Network Dance Marathon is a movement benefiting Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals, a non-profit organization that raises funds and awareness for more than 170 pediatric hospitals across North America. We are the only children’s charity committed to having 100% of the funds raised stay local to support local kids.

    Since inception, Miracle Network Dance Marathon has raised more than $180 million for kids across North America- ensuring that no child or family fights pediatric illness or injury alone.  We dance FOR THE KIDS that cannot – one generation fighting for the next.

     

  • 2017 FBUDM Total Fundraised

    2017 FBUDM Total Fundraised

    Throughout all of the efforts from our dancers and our amazing sponsors, Fontbonne Dance Marathon was thrilled to raise $20,638.43 FOR THE KIDS during our first year as an organization.  We hope to break that record this year and cannot wait to reveal our total on April 21, 2018! The Dance Marathon Movement is Larger Than Life – so we hope you’ll take an opportunity to join us as we dance FOR THE KIDS.

  • Meet our 2018 Emcees

    Meet our 2018 Emcees

    After an extremely successful first-round, we’ve invited Gabe Grote and Emily Andes back to host the Main Event this April!  Be on the lookout throughout the entire year for videos and posts featuring these two as they continue their quest to make sure every child continues to dance!

Meet the Board

 

Name Position Email
McKinley Robbins President robbinsm@fontbonne.edu
Sarah Vreibel VP of Dancer Relations vreibels@fontbonne.edu
Shelby Barclay VP of Fundraising barclays@fontbonne.edu
Jordan Alberici VP of Community Relations albericij@fontbonne.edu
Elizabeth Rechtien VP of Traditional Events rechtiene@fontbonne.edu
Rachel Gotsch VP of Main Event gotschr@fontbonne.edu
Kelly Meyer VP of Family Relations meyerk2@fontbonne.edu
Mary Eggleston VP of Recruitment egglestonm@fontbonne.edu
Carli Cruts VP of Marketing crutsc@fontbonne.edu
Megan Schaller VP of Morale schallerm@fontbonne.edu
Tom Hood SGA Representative hoodt@fontbonne.edu
Joel Hermann Faculty Advisor jhermann@fontbonne.edu