Fontbonne’s Chapter of the National Student Speech Language Hearing Association (NSSLHA)

The purpose of NSSLHA is to establish and promote professional development in the Communication Disorders and Deaf Education fields for its members and to incorporate activities, projects, and ideas, which will have a positive effect on the Fontbonne University community.

Empower members of NSSLHA by:

  • fostering growth through educational opportunities;
  • facilitating global collaboration, diversity, and service;
  • recognizing achievements and excellence;
  • advocating for student needs and interests.

Meeting Times

The first full week of the month on Monday and Tuesday. Monday meetings are at 11am in East 103 and the Tuesday meetings are at 3pm in East 106.

Meet the Board

Dr. Laura O’Hara Chapter Advisor lohara@fontbonne.edu
Allison Phelps Chapter President phelpsa@fontbonne.edu
Amy Koncar Chapter Vice President koncara@fontbonne.edu
Liz Thiesen Chapter Treasurer thiesene@fontbonne.edu
Isabel Hotop Chapter Secretary hotopi@fontbonne.edu
Beth Hickle SGA Representative hicklee@fontbonne.edu