Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK)

Omicron Delta Kappa is a National Leadership Honors Society which strives: First, to recognize those who have attained a high standard of efficiency in collegiate activities and to inspire others to strive for conspicuous attainments along similar lines; Second, to bring together the most representative students in all phases of collegiate life and thus to create an organization which will help mold the sentiment of the institution on questions of local and intercollegiate interest; Third, to bring together members of the faculty and student body of the institution as well as other Omicron Delta Kappa members on a basis of mutual interest, understanding and helpfulness.

Fontbonne University Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa Programming

  • Pillar Programming

    Pillar Programming

    The Fontbonne University Circle established Pillar Programming in an effort to highlight the Five Phases of Campus Life established by Omicron Delta Kappa.  Throughout the year, various events will be held to highlight one of the five phases and encourage all students to participate in these diverse activities.

  • Philanthropy and Service

    Philanthropy and Service

    FBUODK prides itself on the ability to offer various service and philanthropic activities to our members.  Each December, we host our “Rake ‘N Run” event on the National ODK Founder’s Day, allowing our members to reconnect and share the mission of ODK with the neighborhoods surrounding Fontbonne University. Every April, the organization participates in Fontbonne Day, which often coincides with ODK’s National Day of Service.  On this day, we serve the House of Living Stone Community Garden and offer our support through the Gateway Greening Organization.  And lastly, FBUODK has adopted Children’s Miracle Network as our circle-wide philanthropy.  We plan fundraisers and attend Dance Marathon events throughout the year in an effort to support the organization and its mission.

  • Campus Engagement

    Campus Engagement

    Beyond the Pillar Programming, FBUODK collaborates with various student organizations to host events each semester that align with the mission of our organization.  Prior to the start of midterms, ODK and FAB cosponsor the Coffee House events, which allow students to gather, listen to acoustic music, and do homework in a calm, but engaging setting.  Moreover, ODK sponsors the various Lead By Example events in an effort to ignite social awareness and bring light to various causes that may be important to our students.

Meeting Times

Sporadic Mondays at 11:15AM in the LACE Center

Meet the Board

Clayton Bond President bondc@fontbonne.edu
Gabriel Grote Vice President groteg@fontbonne.edu
Meredith Amelotti Treasurer amelottim@fontbonne.edu
Morgan Patterson Secretary pattersonm@fontbonne.edu
Lucas Diffey Historian diffeyl@fontbonne.edu
Anna Whitaker SGA Representative whitakera@fontbonne.edu
Joel Hermann Faculty Advisor jhermann@fontbonne.edu
Elizabeth Brennan Faculty Secretary ehbrennan@fontbonne.edu