News & Features

Fontbonne President Selected to Receive Martin Luther King Jr. Award

Dr. Dennis C. Golden, president of Fontbonne University, has been selected to receive The Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. State Celebration Commission’s Year 2011 Distinguished Education/Community Service Award.

The award, announced by Dr. Henry Givens, chairman of The Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. State Celebration Commission and president of Harris Stowe State University, is being given in honor of Golden’s outstanding achievements in the field of higher education and for his continuing efforts to exemplify Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s ideals and commitments.
The award will be presented at the 25th anniversary kickoff pre-Program awards ceremony and VIP reception at Harris-Stowe State University on Saturday, Jan. 8, 2011, at 5:30 p.m.

Hear more from Dr. Dennis Golden.