News & Features

Student One of Four to Receive Food Service Scholarship

Fontbonne University senior dietetics major Shauni Hernandez was selected to receive a 2013 Clark E. DeHaven Scholarship award from the National Association of College & University Food Services (NACUFS). The scholarship, worth $5,000, is one of only four given to students in the U.S. each year.

The scholarship, established to honor NACUFS' first executive director, is "intended to provide financial support to students who demonstrate a commitment to a foodservice career," according to the NACUFS website. Recipients must have a minimum of a 2.75 cumulative grade point average and be enrolled as full-time students.

Learn more about studying dietetics or food management at Fontbonne.