Fontbonne DevAbout UsFaculty DirectoryDepartment: College of Arts and Sciences

Department: College of Arts and Sciences

  • Mary Abkemeier

    Chair and Professor, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

    Office: Ryan Hall 406

    (314) 889-1497

  • Zahid Anwar

    Associate Professor

    Office: Ryan Hall 402B

    (314) 719-8035

  • Paula Bernhardt


    Office: Fine Arts Building


  • Anthony Borchardt

    Assistant Professor and Gallery Director

    Office: Fine Arts Building 123

    (314) 719-3620

  • Meg Brinkley

    Props Coordinator

    Office: Fine Arts Building 220

    (314) 323-2248

  • Cheryl Burrus

    Administrative Assistant I

    Office: Ryan Hall 402

    (314) 889-4508

  • Mark Douglas

    Associate Professor | CO-Chair, Department of Fine Arts

    Office: Fine Arts Building 232

    (314) 719-8055

  • Hannah Ehret

    Administrative Assistant

    Office: Fine Arts 243


  • Melissa Eichhorn

    Administrative Assistant

    Office: East Building 300

    (314) 889-4551

  • Nancy English

    Associate Professor

    Office: Ryan Hall 408

    (314) 719-3588

  • Jason Finley

    Assistant Professor

    Office: East 310A


  • Morgan Fisher

    Administrative Assistant I

    Office: Fine Arts Building 220

    (314) 719-8060

  • Kathryn Graves

    Faculty Athletics Representative / Assistant Professor

    Office: Ryan 403B


  • Julie Hamdi

    Associate Professor of Chemistry, Department Chair

    Office: AB 318


  • Kyle Henrichs


    Office: East Building

  • Deanna Jent

    Professor / Co-Chair

    Office: Fine Arts Building 221

    (314) 889-4561

  • Kelly Lane-deGraaf

    Director, Center for One Health / Associate Professor

    Office: AB 313


  • Timothy Liddy


    Office: Fine Arts Building 113

    (314) 889-4563

  • Jack Luzkow


    Office: East 307


  • Mechelle Neuerburg


    Office: East Building

  • Sean Neuerburg


    Office: East Building

  • David Newton

    Assistant Professor

    Office: Fine Arts Building 112

    (314) 889-4572

  • Heather Norton

    Chair, Humanities Department & Accreditation Liasion Officer

    Office: East 320


  • Lisa Oliverio

    Associate Professor

    Office: East Building 326

    (314) 719-3518

  • Stephenie Paine-Saunders

    Professor of Biology

    Office: Anheuser-Busch Hall 320

    (314) 889-1441

  • Bahareh Rahmani

    Assistant Professor

    Office: Ryan Hall 403A

    (314) 719-8082

  • Sara Rayfield

    Director of English as a Second Language

    Office: East Hall 108 (temporary)

  • Elizabeth Rayhel

    Professor of Biology

    Office: AB 324


  • Michael Sullivan

    Associate Professor

    Office: Fine Arts Building 222

    (314) 889-4548

  • Guanyu Tian

    Assistant Professor

    Office: Ryan 410


  • Minh Truong

    Associate Professor of Physics

    Office: Anheuser-Busch Hall 311

    (314) 889-1446

  • Victor Wang


    Office: Fine Arts Building 236

    (314) 889-4544

  • Daryl Wennemann

    Associate Professor

    Office: East Building 311

    (314) 889-4554

  • John Whicker

    Assistant Professor

    Office: East 312B


  • Kasi Williamson

    Associate Dean & Assistant Professor

    Office: East 305A


  • Alex Wiltrout

    Laboratory Preparation Assistant

    Office: Anheuser-Busch Hall

    (314) 889-4532

  • Yi Yang

    Assistant Professor, Director of Cybersecurity Major

    Office: Ryan Hall 414

    (314) 889-4513

We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.


  • GDPR Privacy Policy
  • Google Analytics

GDPR Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

Overall Policy

Thank you for visiting our website. We’re pleased to share our policy regarding the use of information received here. Privacy is a matter of concern to us. We are committed to protecting your privacy and the security of the information that you may provide to us.

Personal Information

We do not track individual users. Your email address or other personal information is not collected unless you provide it on a form, survey or application. We will not sell or otherwise make available any personally identifiable information to any organization not directly affiliated with us. We will comply with legitimate government or legal requests as necessary to protect our organization or to comply with laws.

Traffic Analysis

We analyze traffic to this site. We collect statistical data on an aggregated basis through Google Analytics. For example, we collect information about the domain names of servers that bring visitors to our site. We count the number of visitors and keep track of where they go on our site. Such information allows us to find out what areas users visit most frequently and what services they access the most, which enables us to create a better overall user experience. To gather such data, we use cookie technology, which collects data in aggregate form, not by individual user.


As referenced above, we use cookie technology for traffic analysis. Cookies are small pieces of information stored by your browser on your computer’s hard drive. The cookies placed by our server do not gather personal information about you, do not provide any way for us to contact you and do not gather information about your computer. The cookies simply allow us to enhance our site by letting us know what sections are visited most often. The use of cookies is common on the Internet, and our use of them is similar to that of other reputable online organizations.

Links To Other Sites

Our site contains links to other sites and Internet resources. We are not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of these third-party websites and Internet resources.

Updates To Privacy Policy

We may update the privacy policy periodically, and we encourage visitors to review them on a regular basis.

Last revised: June 2015

Google Analytics

COVID-19 updates, including CARES Act Fund information.Read More.